J Standard Soldering Certification

J-STD001 – Requirements for Soldered Electrical and Electronic Assemblies

 

  • The preeminent authority for electronic assembly worldwide
  • Consists of both lecture and practical hands-on to validate understanding of the standard and putting requirements to use on circuit boards
  • Addresses materials, methods and verification criteria for the production of high-quality soldered leaded and lead-free assemblies
  • Certification is required in most products used in military, medical, specialized high end designs classified as critical Class 3 production

Notes:

  • Current J-STD001 Rev is H with corresponding Rev H Space Addendum


J-STD001 is not eligible for virtual learning due to the hands-on nature of the course.

Would you like a J-STD class on-site at your facility?  Email training@circuittechnology.com for a quote.

 

IPC JSTD - Reisterstown MD

Monday June 17, 2024 through Friday June 21, 2024

IPC JSTD CIS - Mon - Thurs

IPC JSTD CSE - Mon - Fri

IPC JSTD CIT - Mon - Fri

JSTD Space Addendum - Fri

IPC JSTD - Manassas VA -FULL

Monday July 8, 2024 through Friday July 12, 2024

IPC JSTD CIS - Mon - Thurs

IPC JSTD CSE - Mon - Fri

IPC JSTD CIT - Mon - Fri

Space Addendum - Fri

IPC JSTD - Rock Hill SC

Monday August 5, 2024 through Friday August 9, 2024

IPC JSTD CIS - Mon-Thurs

IPC JSTD CSE - Mon-Frid

IPC JSTD CIT - Mon-Frid

Space Addendum - Frid

IPC JSTD - Smithfield NC

Monday August 5, 2024 through Friday August 9, 2024

IPC JSTD CIS - Mon - Thurs

IPC JSTD CSE - Mon - Fri

IPC JSTD CIT - Mon - Fri

Space Addendum - Fri

IPC JSTD - Reisterstown MD

Monday August 12, 2024 through Friday August 16, 2024

IPC JSTD CIS - Mon - Thurs

IPC JSTD CSE - Mon - Fri

IPC JSTD CIT - Mon - Fri

JSTD Space Addendum - Fri

IPC JSTD - Cypress CA

Monday August 19, 2024 through Friday August 23, 2024

IPC JSTD CIS - Mon - Thurs

IPC JSTD CSE - Mon - Fri

IPC JSTD CIT - Mon - Fri

JSTD Space Addendum - Fri

IPC JSTD - Tampa, FL

Monday August 26, 2024 through Friday August 30, 2024

IPC JSTD CIS - Mon-Thurs

IPC JSTD CSE - Mon-Frid

IPC JSTD CIT - Mon-Frid

Space Addendum - Frid

IPC JSTD - Manassas VA

Monday September 16, 2024 through Friday September 20, 2024

IPC JSTD CIS - Mon - Thurs

IPC JSTD CSE - Mon - Fri

IPC JSTD CIT - Mon - Fri

Space Addendum - Fri

IPC JSTD - Smithfield NC

Monday September 30, 2024 through Friday October 4, 2024

IPC JSTD CIS - Mon - Thurs

IPC JSTD CSE - Mon - Fri

IPC JSTD CIT - Mon - Fri

Space Addendum - Fri

IPC JSTD - Reisterstown MD

Monday October 7, 2024 through Friday October 11, 2024

IPC JSTD CIS - Mon - Thurs

IPC JSTD CSE - Mon - Fri

IPC JSTD CIT - Mon - Fri

JSTD Space Addendum - Fri

IPC JSTD - Tampa, FL

Monday October 7, 2024 through Friday October 11, 2024

IPC JSTD CIS - Mon-Thurs

IPC JSTD CSE - Mon-Frid

IPC JSTD CIT - Mon-Frid

Space Addendum - Frid

IPC JSTD - Cypress CA

Monday October 21, 2024 through Friday October 25, 2024

IPC JSTD CIS - Mon - Thurs

IPC JSTD CSE - Mon - Fri

IPC JSTD CIT - Mon - Fri

JSTD Space Addendum - Fri

IPC JSTD - Brighton MI

Monday November 11, 2024 through Thursday November 14, 2024

IPC JSTD CIS - Mon-Thurs

IPC JSTD CSE - Mon-Frid

IPC JSTD CIT - Mon-Frid

Space Addendum - Frid

IPC JSTD - Manassas VA

Monday November 11, 2024 through Friday November 15, 2024

IPC JSTD CIS - Mon - Thurs

IPC JSTD CSE - Mon - Fri

IPC JSTD CIT - Mon - Fri

Space Addendum - Fri

IPC JSTD - Reisterstown MD

Monday December 2, 2024 through Friday December 6, 2024

IPC JSTD CIS - Mon - Thurs

IPC JSTD CSE - Mon - Fri

IPC JSTD CIT - Mon - Fri

JSTD Space Addendum - Fri

IPC JSTD - Rock Hill SC

Monday December 2, 2024 through Friday December 6, 2024

IPC JSTD CIS - Mon-Thurs

IPC JSTD CSE - Mon-Frid

IPC JSTD CIT - Mon-Frid

Space Addendum - Frid

IPC JSTD - Tampa, FL

Monday December 9, 2024 through Friday December 13, 2024

IPC JSTD CIS - Mon-Thurs

IPC JSTD CSE - Mon-Frid

IPC JSTD CIT - Mon-Frid

Space Addendum - Frid