620 Wire Harness Assembly

IPC/WHMA-A-620 – Requirements and Acceptance for Cable and Wire Harness Assemblies

 

  • Addresses process, materials and inspection for the cable and wire harness industry
  • Developed by IPC with the WHMA (Wire Harness Manufacturer’s Association) 
  • Primary document for assembly, and final product inspection and acceptance.
  • Updated to include lead-free for terminal soldering criteria, IPC/WHMA-A-620
  • Has been adopted by OEM (original equipment manufacturers) and EMS (electronics manufacturing services) worldwide

Notes:

  • There is a 1-day, optional hands on module for IPC/WHMA-A-620
  • Soft skills only classes are available virtually



IPC/WHMA-A-620DS - Space and Military Applications Electronic Hardware Addendum


IPC/WHMA-A-620D-S space addendum provides additional requirements to IPC/WHMA-A-620D standard to ensure the reliability of cable and wire harness assemblies that must survive the vibration and thermal excursions encountered getting to and operating in the military and space environments. 

IPC/WHMA-A-620D-S cannot be used as a standalone document. It must be used with the base standard IPC/WHMA-A-620D.  This is a 5-day, hands-on course.



Interested in a dedicated virtual or on-site 620 class at your facility?  Email training@circuittechnology.com for a quote.

 

IPC 620 - Reisterstown, MD

Monday August 29, 2022 through Thursday September 1, 2022

620 CIS -  Mon-Wed

620 CSE - Mon-Thurs

620 CIT - Mon-Thurs

620 hands on - Thurs

Virtual Recertification - Eastern time

Friday September 2, 2022

620 CIS - Mon - Wed

620 CSE - Mon - Thurs

620 CIT - Mon - Thurs

REGISTRATION CLOSES THE WEDNESDAY PRIOR TO START DATE

IPC 620 - Reisterstown, MD

Tuesday September 6, 2022 through Friday September 9, 2022

620 CIS -  Tues-Thurs

620 CSE - Tues-Fri

620 CIT - Tues-Fri

620 hands on - Thurs-Fri

IPC 620 - Virtual - Eastern time

Tuesday September 6, 2022 through Friday September 9, 2022

620 CIS - Tues - Thurs

620 CSE - Tues - Fri

620 CIT - Tues - Fri

REGISTRATION CLOSES THE WEDNESDAY PRIOR TO START DATE

IPC 620 - Virtual - Eastern time

Monday September 26, 2022 through Thursday September 29, 2022

620 CIS - Mon - Wed

620 CSE - Mon - Thurs

620 CIT - Mon - Thurs

REGISTRATION CLOSES THE WEDNESDAY PRIOR TO START DATE

IPC 620 - Reisterstown, MD

Monday October 17, 2022 through Thursday October 20, 2022

620 CIS -  Mon-Wed

620 CSE - Mon-Thurs

620 CIT - Mon-Thurs

620 hands on - Thurs

IPC 620 - Virtual - Eastern time

Monday October 24, 2022 through Thursday October 27, 2022

620 CIS - Mon - Wed

620 CSE - Mon - Thurs

620 CIT - Mon - Thurs

REGISTRATION CLOSES THE WEDNESDAY PRIOR TO START DATE

IPC 620 - Rock Hill, SC

Monday October 31, 2022 through Thursday November 3, 2022

620 CIS -  Mon-Wed

620 CSE - Mon-Thurs

620 CIT - Mon-Thurs

620 hands on - Thurs

IPC 620 - Virtual - Eastern time

Monday November 7, 2022 through Thursday November 10, 2022

620 CIS - Mon - Wed

620 CSE - Mon - Thurs

620 CIT - Mon - Thurs

REGISTRATION CLOSES THE WEDNESDAY PRIOR TO START DATE

IPC 620 - Reisterstown, MD

Monday November 14, 2022 through Thursday November 17, 2022

620 CIS -  Mon-Wed

620 CSE - Mon-Thurs

620 CIT - Mon-Thurs

620 hands on - Thurs

IPC 620 - Reisterstown, MD

Monday December 19, 2022 through Thursday December 22, 2022

620 CIS -  Mon-Wed

620 CSE - Mon-Thurs

620 CIT - Mon-Thurs

620 hands on - Thurs